You are here: barcelona.de > Attractions > Buildings > Casa Milà (La Pedrera)

Casa Milà (La Pedrera)

The Quarry House has no right angles

Casa Milà is the last building of the ingenious architect Antoni Gaudí, before he devoted himself completely to the construction of the Sagrada Familia. The residential building is located in the district Eixample and is one of the most famous and impressive buildings of the Modernisme.
Book the admission without having to stand in line in front of the box office.


Highlights of our Casa Milà-Tickets

  • Free time selection during opening hours
  • Skip the line
  • Including audio guide
Description
  • Admission without standing in line including audio guide
  • Sightseeing of the roof
  • Visit the exhibition about Gaudí's life and his buildings
  • Visit the Belle Etage of Casa Milà
  • Visit the courtyard
  • You remain flexible because our vouchers are valid for a single admission throughout the entire calendar year, so you do not have to set a date in advance.
Times
  • 27 February - 2 November: daily from 9:00 to 20:30
  • 3 November - 24 December.: daily from 9:00 to 18:30
  • 26 December - 3 January: daily from 9:00 to 20:30
  • 1 January: open from 11:00 to 18:30
  • Last admission 30 minutes before closing
  • Closed on 25 December
Booking Information
  • Booking is really easy: simply select the product above, enter the number of persons you would like to book for and click on "Add to cart"
  • The voucher for the admission will be sent to you immediately after booking. Then simply print it out and show it before admission.
  • You will receive directions along with the voucher.
Cancellation Policy
  • A cancellation is possible up to 6 weeks after booking (latest possible 15th of January of the following year), provided that the voucher has not yet been redeemed for the admission.

The Quarry House

"La Pedrera" translates to "the quarry house". Casa Milà got this nickname because of the unusual construction. The large stone slabs of the facade were attached first and then worked on by the stonemasons. And the facade, with its irregular shapes, reminds of a quarry.

The front of the house looks like a massive rock, broken only by wavy lines and iron ornaments. The bright stone and the otherwise colorless facade of this building distinguishes it from Gaudí's other works and looks very expressionistic. The house consists of two components, which are connected only by the facade, the ground floor and the roof. Each has its own yard and entrance.

Casa Milà - built from nature

The curved facade is a unique example of organic architecture. It stands in contrast to Casa Batllò, with its colorful and playful facade. Gaudí deliberately focused on the design of the building, used very little paint and left the materials natural.

The city of Barcelona declared Casa Milà to be an architectural work of art already right after completion. As the first building of the 20th century, Casa Milà was listed as a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1984.

The Interior of Casa Milà

The construction of the interior was groundbreaking as well. The house has a natural ventilation system, which makes an air conditioner unnecessary. Gaudí's plans also included a lift, but it wasn't built into the house until much later.

Colors and natural, round shapes decorate the courtyards. The stairs that lead to the entrances of the apartments wind along the walls.

Gaudí designed Casa Milà exclusively with natural shapes, so that there is hardly a right angle to find anywhere. In addition to the courtyards, you can also visit an apartment in modernistic style from the beginning of the 20th century.

The Belletage (in English "beautiful floor") was originally reserved for the owners, the tenants and employees lived on the upper floors. Today, the Art Museum of Fundació Catalunya - La Pedrera is located on the Belle Etage. The interior walls of the Casa Milà can be moved with little effort, which was made possible by a concrete-steel construction, which does not require load-bearing walls, similar to what is common in modern office buildings today.

The Architect Antoni Gaudí

Barcelona's most famous modernistic architect, Antoni Gaudí, created Casa Milà. Today it is on the list of the UNESCO World Heritage.

Antoni Gaudi;

The attic of the house is unusually large. In these rooms you can visit an exhibition about Gaudí's life and his buildings. Through subdued music and slideshows immerse yourself in Gaudí's fascinating world  and learn a lot about the organic morphology that Gaudí has developed.

The Roof of La Pedrera

The highlight of Casa Milà is without a doubt the roof. Not only the outstanding view over the city attracts the attention of the visitors. Rather, the chimneys, ventilation shafts and staircases do it with their imaginative colors and shapes. Some chimneys look like medieval knights guarding the roof.

In the attic you can visit Espai Gaudí (the Gaudí Room), a very interesting museum dedicated to Antoní Graudí's architecture and of course Casa Milà itself.

History of Casa Milà (La Pedrera)

The history of this house begins like the history of every residential building. A couple named Milà decides to build a house on their 2,000 square metres large property on the noble Passeig de Gràcia. It was supposed to become a special house, which stands out in the modern Eixample district.

To build a special house, you need a special architect. The husband - Pedro Milà - had heard of Gaudí, a very successful and innovative architect. He had just rebuilt the house of a wealthy man, Casa Batlló, which is on the same street. Milà hired Gaudí on the spot and had him design plans for the house. The construction of the house began in 1906 and was completed four years later.

As the first building of the 20th century, Casa Milà was included in the UNESCO World Heritage List in 1984.

With its many groundbreaking details, it is certainly one of the most important modernistic buildings. Surely you will agree that it is one of the most extraordinary buildings in Barcelona.

Visit Casa Milà

Casa Milà is rightly one of the most visited attractions in Barcelona. Tickets should therefore be booked in advance, as the waiting time at the ticket office is usually very long.

The building is a highlight of Antoní Gaudí's works. The roof with its ventilation chambers in the shape of soldiers is impressive. At the museum you will learn a lot about Gaudí's formal language and in the apartment you will get an insight into the everyday life of the bourgeoisie (and its staff) in the time of Modernsime.

Here you can book the tickets in advance, you won't need to wait in line at the box office and you will save money.


Tickets for Casa Milà Without Standing in Line

Please enter the number of tickets you would like to purchase:
2018 - Admission Casa Milà Desired quantity
Adults 22.00 € 21.90€
Seniors 65+, disabled, students 18.00€
Children 7-12 years 11.00€
Children 0-6 years 0.00€


Important information

Address
Passeig de Gràcia, 92
Phone: +34 902 202 138

Arrival
Metro: Diagonal (L3, L5)
Bus Turístic: Pg. de Gràcia-La Pedrera

Tips for the visit of the Casa Milà

For a visit, we recommend that you schedule about two hours.
La Pedrera is one of the most visited tourist attractions of Barcelona, which sometimes has longer waiting times at the checkout result. With the pre-booked tickets, you can avoid the queues.

Visitable are the roof, the museum in memory, which is typical for Burgoise middle of the modernist apartment on the fourth floor and courtyard. On the first floor there are temporary exhibitions, but an extra entry cost.



Tickets Camp Nou Experience:

New: Tickets directly by e-mail!
Book here tickets for the Camp Nou Experience.
Take a look behind the scenes of Europe's largest football stadium.

The Barcelona.de gift voucher:

Perfect for birthdays, Christmas and other events. Our gift voucher is redeemable for all services offered in our shop.

Sie befinden sich hier: barcelona.de > Die schönsten Sehenswürdigkeiten in Barcelona > Bauwerke in Barcelona > Casa Milà (La Pedrera)

Casa Milà (La Pedrera)

Das Steinbruchhaus besitzt keine rechten Winkel - hier buchen Sie den Eintritt ohne Anstehen

Die Casa Milà ist das letzte Bauwerk des genialen Architekten Antoni Gaudí, bevor er sich vollständig dem Bau der Sagrada Familia widmete. Das Wohngebäude liegt im Stadtteil Eixample und gehört zu den wohl bekanntesten und beeindruckendsten Bauwerken des Modernisme.
Buchen Sie hier den Eintritt ohne Anstehen.



Ticket Casa Milà

  • Eintritt ohne Anstehen inkl. Audioguide
  • Besichtigung des Daches
  • Besuch der Ausstellung über das Leben und die Bauwerke Gaudís
  • Besichtigung der Belle Etage des Casa Milà
  • Besichtigung des Innenhofes
  • Sie bleiben flexibel, denn unsere Voucher sind das ganze Kalenderjahr für einen einmaligen Eintritt gültig, Sie müssen sich nicht vorab zeitlich festlegen.

Sparpaket "Casa Milà + Deutschsprachige Modernisme-Führung"

  • Leistungen des Tickets Casa Milà wie oben beschrieben
  • Deutschsprachige Modernisme-Führung, Dauer ca. zwei Stunden
  • Kleine Gruppen: offene Modernisme-Führung bis 12 Personen
  • Die Tour führt Sie unter anderem in den Stadtteil Eixample - dem modernistischen Barcelona - und in die Altstadt. Ende der Führung ist in der Nähe des Casa Milà
  • Keine Führung im Inneren von Gebäuden

Treffpunkt für die Führung: Kiosk am Plaça Urquinaona (eine genaue Wegbeschreibung erhalten Sie mit der Buchungsbestätigung)

Das Steinbruchhaus

"La Pedrera" heißt übersetzt "das Steinbruchhaus". Diesen Kosenamen bekam die Casa Milà wegen der ungewöhnlichen Bauweise. Die großen Steinplatten der Fassade wurden zunächst angebracht und dann von den Steinmetzen bearbeitet. Und die Fassade mit seinen unregelmäßigen Formen erinnert auch ein wenig an einen Steinbruch.

Die Front des Hauses wirkt wie ein massiver Felsen, der nur durch Wellenlinien und aus Eisen geschlagenen Ornamenten aufgelockert wird. Der helle Stein und die ansonsten farblose Fassade dieses Baus unterscheidet ihn von allen anderen Werken Gaudís und wirkt sehr expressionistisch. Das Haus besteht aus zwei Teilhäusern, die nur durch die Fassade, das Erdgeschoss und das Dach miteinander verbunden sind. Jedes hat einen eigenen Hof und Eingang.

Casa Milà - gebaut von der Natur

Die geschwungene Fassade ist ein einzigartiges Beispiel organischer Architektur. Sie steht im Kontrast zur Casa Batllò, mit ihrer bunten und verspielten Fassade. Gaudí hat den Schwerpunkt der Gestaltung bei diesem Gebäude ganz bewusst auf die Form und Konstruktion gesetzt, sehr wenig Farbe benutzt und die Materialien naturbelassen.

Die Stadt Barcelona erklärte die Casa Milà schon nach der Fertigstellung zu einem architektonischen Kunstwerk. Als erstes Gebäude des 20. Jahrhundert gelangte die Casa Milà 1984 auf die Liste des Welterbes der UNESCO.

Das Innere des Casa Milà

Wegweisend war auch die Konstruktion im Inneren, die Gaudí verwendete. So verfügt das Haus über ein natürliches Belüftungssystem, welches eine Klimaanlage überflüssig macht. In den Plänen Gaudís war außerdem schon ein Aufzug vorgesehen, der jedoch erst viel später in das Mietshaus eingebaut wurde.

Farben und natürliche, runde Formen schmücken die Innenhöfe. Die Treppen, die zu den Eingängen der Apartments führen, winden sich an den Wänden entlang.

Gaudí gestaltete die Casa Milà ausschließlich mit natürlichen Formen, so dass hier kaum ein rechter Winkel zu finden ist. Zu besichtigen ist neben den Höfen auch ein Apartment im Stil des Modernismus Anfang des 20. Jahrhunderts.

Die Belletage (zu deutsch „schöne Etage“) war ursprünglich den Hausherren vorbehalten, die Mieter und Angestellten wohnten in den oberen Etagen. Heute befindet sich das Kunstmuseum der Fundació Catalunya - La Pedrera in der Belle Etage.

Die Innenwände des Casa Milà lassen sich mit wenig Aufwand verschieben, was durch eine Beton-Stahl-Konstruktion ermöglicht wurde, die ohne tragende Wände auskommt, ähnlich wie sie heute in modernen Bürohäusern üblich ist.

Der Architekt Antoni Gaudí

Barcelonas bekanntester Architekt des Modernisme, Antoni Gaudí, erschuf das Casa Milà. Es ist heute auf der Lister des Welterbes der UNESCO.

Antoni Gaudi;

Ungewöhnlich groß ist der Speicher des Hauses. In diesen Räumen können Sie eine Ausstellung über das Leben und die Bauwerke Gaudís besichtigen. Durch gedämpfte Musik und Diashows tauchen Sie in die faszinierende Welt Gaudís ein und erfahren viel über die organische Formenlehre, die Gaudí entwickelt hat.

Das Dach von La Pedrera

Der Höhepunkt - im doppelten Wortsinn - der Casa Milà ist aber ohne Zweifel das Dach. Nicht nur der überragende Ausblick über die Stadt zieht die Blicke der Besucher an. Vielmehr tun es die Schornsteine, Lüftungsschächten und Treppenaufgänge mit ihren fantasievollen Farben und Formen. Einige Schornsteine wirken wie mittelalterliche Ritter, die über das Dach wachen.

Im Dachboden ist das Espai Gaudí (der Gaudí-Raum), ein sehr sehenswertes Museum, dass sich der Baukunst von Antoní Gaudí und natürlich dem Casa Milà selbst widmet. 

Geschichte des Casa Milà (La Pedrera)

Die Geschichte dieses Hauses fängt an, wie die Geschichte eines jeden Wohngebäudes. Ein Ehepaar namens Milà entschließt sich, auf ihrem 2.000 qm großen Grundstück am edlen Passeig de Gràcia, ein Haus zu bauen. Es sollte ein besonderes Haus werden, welches in dem modernen Stadtteil Eixample auffällt.

Um ein besonderes Haus zu bauen, braucht man einen besonderen Architekten. Der Ehemann - Pedro Milà - hatte von Gaudí gehört, einem sehr erfolgreichen und innovativen Architekten. Er hatte gerade das Haus eines wohlhabenden Mannes umgebaut, die Casa Batlló, die sich in derselben Straße befindet. Milà engagierte Gaudí auf der Stelle und ließ ihn Pläne für das Haus erstellen. Der Bau des Hauses begann 1906, die Fertigstellung erfolgte vier Jahre später.

Als erstes Gebäude des 20. Jahrhundert gelangte die Casa Milà 1984 auf die Liste des Welterbes der UNESCO.

Mit ihren vielen wegweisenden Details ist sie sicher eines der bedeutendsten Gebäude des Modernisme. Sicher werden Sie zustimmen, dass sie auch zu den außergewöhnlichsten Gebäuden Barcelonas gehört.

Besuch des Casa Milà

Das Casa Milà ist zu Recht eine der am meisten besuchten Sehenswürdigkeiten in Barcelona. Tickets sollten Sie deshalb im Voraus buchen, da die Wartezeit an der Kasse meist sehr lang ist.

Das Gebäude ist ein Höhepunkt des Schaffens des genialen Antoni Gaudí. Das Dach mit seinen Lüftungskaminen in Soldatenformen ist beeindruckend. Im Museum lernen Sie viel über Gaudís Formensprache zu verstehen und in der zu besichtigenden Wohnung erhalten Sie einen Einblick in den Alltag des Bürgertums (und dessen Personal) in der Zeit des Modernsime.

Hier buchen Sie die Tickets im Voraus, Sie sparen sich das Anstehen an der Tageskasse und sparen bares Geld.


Tickets für das Casa Milà ohne Anstehen

Bitte geben Sie die Anzahl der gewünschten Eintrittskarten an:
Tickets Casa Milà ohne Anstehen für 2018 Gewünschte Anzahl
2018 - Tickets Casa Milà ohne Anstehen (Erwachsene) 22,00 € 21,90€
2018 - Tickets Casa Milà ohne Anstehen (Senioren 65+, Schüler/Studenten/Behinderte mit Ausweis) 18,00€
2018 - Tickets Casa Milà ohne Anstehen (Kinder 7-12 Jahre) 11,00€
2018 - Tickets Casa Milà ohne Anstehen (Kinder 0-6 Jahre) 0,00€


Das Wichtigste im Überblick

Adresse
Passeig de Gràcia, 92
Telefon: +34 902 202 138
www.lapedrera.com

Anreise
Metro: Diagonal (L3, L5)
Bus Turístic: Pg. de Gràcia-La Pedrera

Tipps zum Besuch des Casa Milà

Für eine Besichtigung empfehlen wir, etwa zwei Stunden einzuplanen.
La Pedrera gehört zu den meist besuchten Sehenswürdigkeiten von Barcelona, was längere Wartezeiten an der Kasse zur Folge hat. Hier können Sie die Tickets buchen und können direkt an den Schlangen vorbei gehen.

Besuchbar sind das Dach, das Museum im Speicher, die für Burgoise Bürgertum des Modernisme typische Wohnung in der vierten Etage und den Innenhof. Im ersten Geschoss gibt es wechselnde Ausstellungen, die aber extra Eintritt kosten.



Führung Hospital Sant Pau:

Neu: buchen Sie hier die deutschsprachige Führung im Hospital Sant Pau. Einer der schönsten Gebäudekomplexe des Modernisme.

Das erste Gebäude Gaudís eröffnet:

Gaudís erster großer Entwurf eines Gebäudes kann nun besichtigt werden. Hier Tickets für das Casa Vicens.